Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


islam best religion

A bedouin once came to Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) and said: “I wish to ask something.” Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) permitted him to put forward his question. He then asked many questions which Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) answered. Some of the questions he asked were:

Q. I want to be wealthy.

A. Be content, you will be wealthy.

Q. I want to become the greatest Aalim.

A. Adopt taqwa (piety), you will become an Aalim.

Q. I want to gain respect.

A. Do not ask anything from the creation, you will gain respect.

Q. I wish to be a good person.

A. Benefit people as much as possible.

Q. I want to be just.

A. What you love for your self, love the same for others.

Q. I want a special position in the court of Allah Ta’ala.

A. Make Zikr excessively.

Q. I want my duas to be accepted.

A. Do not consume haraam.

Q. I want to decrease my sins.

A. Make istigfaar abundantly.

Q. I want to wake up in noor (light on the day of Qiyamah).

A. Do not commit zulm

Q. I want Allah Ta’ala to show mercy to me.

A. Be merciful upon his servants.

Q. I wish that Allah Ta’ala should conceal my faults.

A. Conceal the faults of others.

Q. I want to be saved from disgrace.

A. Refrain from zina

Q. I want to become the beloved of Allah Ta’ala and his Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam)

A. Whatever is beloved to Allah Ta’ala and his Rasul (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam), make the same beloved to you.

Q. O Nabi of Allah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam), what will secure forgiveness from sins?

A. Tears, humility and illness.

Q. What will cool the anger of Allah Ta’ala?

A. Giving sadaqah secretly and joining family ties.

Q. What is the worst evil?

A. Bad character and miserliness.

Q. What is the Best good?

A. Good character, humility and patience.

Q. I want to be saved from the anger of Allah Ta’ala.

A. Do not become angry at people.

